CCPensieve–Sharing Students

Share

Join Our Community

Access this resource now. Get up to three resources every month for free.

Choose from thousands of articles, lessons, guides, videos, and printables.

The sharing feature within the CCPensieve, which allows for conferring information to be shared in real time, is state of the art and easy to use. By sharing a student with another teacher, they can be virtually part of each teaching session that takes place with that student. Once notes from a conference are saved, they become available for all the teachers who share the student on the students conferring page. Each session is also clearly labeled with who saved it.

Shared students are displayed on the home screen below the teacher's classroom students organized by their classroom teacher.

Share a student with another teacher who has a CCPensieve subscription by inputting the teacher's email address and clicking Share Student. Once shared, the student's name will appear in that teacher's shared students list. The new teacher can then view the student's past conferring sessions as well as create new conferring sessions. The shared teacher can edit and delete only the conferring sessions they have created. However, they have the ability to create as many conferring sessions with the student as they would like.

This sharing feature of the CCPensieve is completely unique to this program and allows for the ultimate in curricular coherence.

Related Articles

All-Access Member Exclusive Content

This content is reserved for All-Access members. Consider upgrading your membership to access this resource.

Sign Up Now

No Thanks.

Already a member? Log In